Second Place in a local art contest

I’ve had minor success selling photography.  Well, enough success to have to file taxes for it, and be able to say it pays for itself so that’s good.  At the same time, I have always been hesitant to enter it in contests.  So I decided that I would take that risky step of putting my art out there for people to actually vote on.  I actually intend to try this a couple more times this year.  Is it a major contest?  No.  Did the prize money cover my costs? No.  But every bit helps, and exposure does lead to sales.  Or so they say.

 

Copyright Joshua House 2013

A bridge and its supporting walls in Stony Brook State Park

http://joshua-house.artistwebsites.com/featured/stone-walls-and-wooden-bridges-joshua-house.html

 

Would you like a discount to buy a Valentines gift for you significant other?  Well here you go!  25% off my profit for the first 25 users.  Good until the 14th.  UUDUZA

This entry was posted in Finger Lakes, Photography - Finger Lakes, Photography - New York, Photography - Rivers and Reflections, Photography- Panoramas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

